Details of My Everyday

Cover by Kathryn Quintana at CraftingByNight.wordpress.com


I am feeling inspired by the spring weather, and after much rain, the first bluebonnets are making their appearance all over Austin.  It was only natural that I reached for a floral stamp to create a pattern on my mini book, a project from the Studio Calico mini workshop taught by Tina Aszmus.  The  project is best explained by the quote by Keri Smith that Tina shared.  I typed the quote on the inside cover using my Olivetti Studio 44 vintage typewriter which I am still giddy about finding recently.Inside Cover by Kathryn Quintana at CraftingByNight.wordpress.com

 

The quote on the opposite page is from my favorite artist, Vincent Van Gogh, and sums up my current life focus.  This expresses the idea behind the project, to focus on and appreciate the details, the small things, and lay down the fertile soil from which greater things can grow.

More information on this workshop is available at StudioCalico.com.

Leave a comment