Project Life Share

What a whirlwind the last few weeks of school have been!  I am now settling back into a slower groove and enjoying some time to bring my Project Life pages current.  The first step I take when it’s been a while since I have added to my Project Life is to do a photo round-up.

We have 3 phones, 2 tablets, and my DSLR camera with which our family takes photos.  While I use Apple devices, my family uses Android devices.  The easiest way I have found to collect photos is an app called Photo Transfer App which lets you transfer photos to and from any computer or device over WiFi.

Here are my March pocket pages:

March 2015 Project Life pp.3-4 by CraftingByNight.wordpress.com

I used my new WR Memory Keepers Fuse tool to fix a problem that has bugged me since I began using pocket pages.  Sometimes the top 4×6 photos start to slide out when the album is handled.  While I had my Fuse tool out to make the sequin flip pocket, I went ahead and ran it over a small area across the tops of the top 4×6 pockets.  This seals the contents tightly inside.  No more slipping and sliding.  Word of caution:  Prior to sealing any pocket, make sure you like both sides of the pocket and will not need to make any changes later.

Seal Fuse by CraftingByNight.wordpress.com

Have you tried the Fuse tool?  I’d love to know your thoughts!

Until then, happy crafting!  XO  Kathryn

 

 

2 thoughts on “Project Life Share

Leave a Reply

